Home / Blog / Constituency Of NA127

Constituency Of NA127

By Aqsa Hanif

My first experience to caste vote

Candidates of National Assembly 127 Ali Pervaiz Malik from Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N) , Jamshaid Iqbal from Pakistan Tehreek e Insaaf (PTI), Chaudhry Adnan Sarwar from Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) and Rashid Ahmad Khan from Mutahidda Majlis-e- Amal (MMA) were in the contest. I observed that a lot of people were supporting PML-N. Various banners and posters of PML-N and PTI were seen around the area of NA127. Some people supported PML-N and some others supported PTI by wearing badges of parties which they were supporting and hold the flags of the parties.

Due to heavy rain people faced difficulties in vote casting but their determination kept them waiting for hours until they finally cast their vote. Puddles were formed outside the polling booth due to rain but that didn’t stop the voters to use their right to vote the parties which they want for their country.

Three army soldiers were in the polling booth. Two benches were placed in the polling booth for men and women collectively. Ques of females were longer than that of males. Cell phones were not allowed in the polling booth. Peoples showed positive response with the polling staff.

The environment  of both, inside and outside of the polling booth, was safe and secure. People voted to support the party which they want for the constituency of NA127 and for the betterment of the country.

Comment Using Facebook

About Rutaba (web-editor)

Check Also

Gender Discrimination

By Waqas Gullab Despite the presence of equality laws all across the globe, women are …